As of January, 2023

Writing tips:  • We gain greater attention by being clear, concise, and civil. •  For postal mail, consider using post cards with a clear message written in your own hand. •  For email, try to incorporate your main message into the subject line. •  Be polite, brief and focused — keeping in mind that our objective is to inform, educate and persuade the elected official.

• President of the United States Joseph R. Biden
phone: 202-456-6213
email through Website
postal mail:
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

• US Senate
Rick Scott
phone: 202-224-5274 
email (via Website):
postal mail:
Senator Rick Scott
716 Senate Hart Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

Marco Rubio
phone: 202-224-3041
email (via Website):
postal mail:
Senator Marco Rubio
284 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510

US House of Representatives (representing Lake County, FL)

District 6 Michael Waltz
phone: 202-225-2706 
email (via Website):
postal mail:
1524 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515

Committees: Armed Services; Science, Space and Technology

District 11   Daniel Webster
phone: 202-225-1002  
email (via Website):
postal mail:
1210 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515          

Committees: Natural Resources; Science, Space, and Technology; Transportation 

District 15   Scott Franklin
phone: 202-225-1252 
email (via Website):
postal mail:
1517 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515

Committees: Armed Services; Oversight and reform

• Florida Governor Ron DeSantis
phone: (850) 717-9337
email (via Website):
postal mail: Office of the Governor,The Capitol, 400 S. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001 

Florida Senate (representing all of Lake County)

District 12   Dennis Baxley 
phone: 850-487-5012 (Tallahassee)
postal mail:
404 Senate Building
404 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1100
local office: 206 So Hwy 27/441, Lady Lake, FL 32159    Phone: 352-750-3133 (Lady Lake)

Florida House of Representatives (representing Lake County)

District 25 Taylor Yarkosky                                                                       
phone: (850) 717-5025  (Tallahassee)
postal mail: 1301 The Capitol, 402 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
local office: 700 Almond Street, Clermont, FL 34711-3124
phone: 352-989-9100 (Clermont)

District 26 Keith Truenow
phone: (850) 717-5026 (Tallahassee)
postal mail: 402 House Office Building, 402 S. Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399
local office: 1951 Woodlea Road, Tavares, FL 32778-4407
phone: (352) 742-6275 (Tavares)

District 27 Stan McClain 

phone: (850) 717-5027 (Tallahassee)
postal mail: 418 The Capitol, 402 South Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300Southeast
local office: 315 Southeast 25th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34471-2689
phone: (352) 732-1313 (Ocala)

Lake County School Board (email)

Bill Mathias    
Tyler Brandeburg
Marc Dodd      
Mollie Cunningham
Stephanie Luke

Lake County Board of County Commissioners (email)

Kirby Smith     
Sean Parks       
Leslie Campione
Josh Blake       
Doug Shields